Women's World Cup Qualification Guide | Women's World Cup –

The qualifying group stage of the 2023 World Women’s Championship, which runs until September 6, 2022, has begun. The first games took place this week, and the match will resume on October 21st.
The record number of 51 members is divided into six groups of six and six of the five groups, competing for nine straight places in the finals, and the opportunity to compete for the other three European places and one place in the playoffs, with the finals taking place in Australia and New Zealand.

All games
Vivian Midema was late in the draw between the Netherlands and the Czech Republic in the first finalist match of 2019, led by Mark Parsons. UEFA via Getty Images
That’s how it works
Eligibility groups
Group A: Sweden, Finland, Republic of Ireland, Slovakia, Georgia
Group B: Spain, Scotland, Ukraine, Hungary and the Faroe Islands
Group C: Netherlands, Iceland, Czech Republic, Belarus and Cyprus
Group D: England, Austria, Northern Ireland, Northern Macedonia, Latvia, Luxembourg
Pernille Harder set a record in Denmark’s inaugural victoryUEFA via Getty Images
Group E: Denmark, Russia, Bosnia, Herzegovina, Azerbaijan, Malta, Montenegro
Group F: Norway, Belgium, Poland, Albania, Kosovo, Armenia
Group G: Italy, Switzerland, Romania, Croatia, Republic of Moldova, Lithuania
Group H: Germany, Portugal, Serbia, Israel, Turkey, Bulgaria
Group I: France, Wales, Slovenia, Greece, Kazakhstan and Estonia
Team facts
Norway started with a victory over ArmeniaUEFA via Getty Images
Eligibility Group PhaseSeptember 16–21, 2021
October 21–26, 2021
November 25-30, 2021
February 23, 2022
April 7-12, 2022
June 23–28, 2022
September 1–6, 2022
“Play-off” Dr. UEFA
October 3-11, 2022
Final step: Continental allocation
Hostess: 2 (Australia, New Zealand)
AFC: 5
CAF: 4
Concoff: 4
Coneball: 3
UEFA: 11
“Play-off” between Confederations: 3 “Play-off” between confederations
The ten-team tournament will be held in Australia and New Zealand between February 17 and 23, 2023 to determine the final three finalists.
Continental allocation
AFC: 2
CAF: 2
Concoff: 2
Conference: 2
OFC: 1
The selections will be divided into three groups, two to three teams and one to four teams, with the seeds defined in the FIFA rankings. All three groups will play in separate knockout matches, with each winner qualifying for the final. In the two groups of three, the seeded team will advance directly to the final (after playing a friendly match between Australia or New Zealand) and face the semi-final winner between the other two countries.
Tv fanatic. Amateur food maven. Devoted webaholic. Travel lover. Entrepreneur. Evil writer. Beer guru.
Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *